Please check out our holiday schedule for support availability

Topic in SSL Management

Deleting TLS / SSL certificates in Atomic

Last Updated -


Purpose 

This article explains how to delete an SSL / TLS Certificate that you've installed in Atomic. By default the trash can icon will be disabled to prevent you from accidentally deleting an active TLS / SSL certificate. To delete this certificate, you must EXPLICITLY deactivate the cert.

Step One - login

Log into your Atomic dashboard, and click on the SSL section to your Left.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-15_at_9.49.34_AM.png

Step Two - Select domain

Navigate down to the SSL Management section, and click on your domain, or your domain's "eye" icon.

Screen_Shot_2018-01-15_at_10.00.34_AM.png

Step Three - select domain settings

Click on your domain once more to see its certificate settings...

Screen_Shot_2018-01-15_at_9.58.05_AM.png

Step Four - Deactivate

Click the Deactivate button at the bottom...

deactivate.png

Step Five - Return to SSL management

Return to the first SSL management page and the Trash can icon should now be active!

Screen_Shot_2018-01-26_at_10.54.48_AM.png

NOTE: If it's still inactive you may need a simple refresh the page to see if this resolves the issue.

Related Topics

Pagely is the Managed WordPress Hosting Platform designed to exceed the needs of media, business, and Enterprise customers alike. We help the world's biggest brands scale WordPress.

Copyright © 2006-2017 Pagely, Inc. All rights reserved.
Pagely® and WordPress® are registered trademarks.

Pagely
Powered by Zendesk