Collaborator Management

Last Updated -


Atomic provides a much more robust set of collaboration features. This version allows you to set roles and permissions based on the desired usage of the collaborator. Let's review how to setup a new collaborator and grant the desired access.

Who Should Be a Collaborator?

Anyone who will be interacting with your Pagely account should be added as a collaborator (with the appropriate role). In the event that we need to communicate with your team regarding important service and account notifications, anyone who is not listed as a collaborator will only be able to receive limited communication.

This includes (but is not limited to) the following:

  • Managers who will be interacting with Pagely.
  • Technicians who will be interacting with your sites.
  • Accounting departments who will need to manage billing.
  • Other individuals who may need to contact Pagely Support.

Collaborator Permissions

We currently have six different levels of access for an account. When deciding what level of access to give a user, try to assume what will allow them to do their job, while maintaining minimal risk to your account or your applications.

Pagely_Access_Roles___Permissions.png

To view a larger version of the user permission matrix above, please click here.

You can also view the short video overview on Collaborator Roles and Permissions below.

Adding Collaborators

Adding your team as collaborators is easy inside Pagely's Atomic control panel. The following steps will guide you through the process.

  1. First, log into the Atomic control panel as the Account Owner, Super-Admin, or Sub-Admin.
  2. On the menu to the left side of Atomic, click on Account Settings.
  3. Inside the Account Settings page, click on the icon labeled Team.
  4. Note: If you're unable to click on the Team button and it's gray, this means that your account does not have permissions to manage collaborators. Be sure that you're logged into an account with the required permissions to manage collaborators.
  5. From here, you'll see a list of the current collaborators on the account. To add a new collaborator, locate the Add a New Collaborator section.
  6. Enter the collaborator's name, email, and role into the fields. For more information on roles and the permissions they have available, take a look at the previous section on collaborator permissions.
  7. Finally, click the Invite button to invite your new collaborator.

Note: Once added, your collaborator will receive an email with a time-sensitive link to set their password. Please refer to the following article for further details.

adding-collaborators.gif

Removing Collaborators

Removing a collaborator is very similar to adding one. The following steps will show you how to easily remove a collaborator from your account.

  1. Log into the Atomic control panel as the Account Owner, Super-Admin, or Sub-Admin.
  2. On Atomic's left side menu, click on Account Settings.
  3. Within the Account Settings page, click on the Team button to access your collaborators.
    Note: If you're unable to click on the Team button and it's gray, this means that your account does not have permissions to manage collaborators. Be sure that you're logged into an account with the required permissions to manage collaborators.
  4. Locate the collaborator that you want to remove. Below that collaborator, you'll see their permissions listed. To remove them, click on the X within their permission listing.
  5. You will now be prompted to confirm the removal of the collaborator's permissions. To confirm your selection, click Proceed.

The collaborator has now been successfully removed. If you need to add them back, proceed to the take a look at the previous section on adding a collaborator.

removing-collaborators.gif

Editing Collaborator Roles

Unfortunately, editing collaborator roles isn't something that's possible at this time. If you wish to change a collaborator's current role, you will need to remove the user, and then re-add them with the correct role.

Toggling Between Multiple Accounts

The account owner and higher tier collaborators have the ability to switch between collaborator accounts. To switch between multiple collaborator accounts, do the following:

  1. On the top right of Atomic, click on the Profile icon. If you're able to switch between collaborator accounts, you'll see the accounts listed here.
  2. Locate the account you want to switch to and click on it.
  3. To switch back, just perform steps 1 and 2 again.

toggling-between-accounts.gif

Related Topics

  • Managing Developer Access
    When making changes to your site, you may come across the need for an internal or 3rd-party developer to test or depl...

  • Collaborator Management
    Atomic provides a much more robust set of collaboration features. This version allows you to set roles and permission...

Pagely is the Managed WordPress Hosting Platform designed to exceed the needs of media, business, and Enterprise customers alike. We help the world's biggest brands scale WordPress.

Copyright © 2006-2017 Pagely, Inc. All rights reserved.
Pagely® and WordPress® are registered trademarks.

Pagely
Powered by Zendesk